timstwrt
i can't find a way to talk myself into a BC win...but i
think a cover is likely
24.5 is a big number
the rest of my analysis of this game can probably be found
re: FSU
awesome quarterback, better athletes everywhere
i mean, clemson could win the national title
percdm
oh yeah, bc is going to lose
and probably by a wide margin
the only question is how bad of a loss will it be, and how
will clemson respond to the things bc actually did well against fsu
i'm curious to see if williams and the offensive line can
move the ball as effectively as they did on fsu
prediction: no
there's no reason for clemson to do anything other than
stack the box
i agree with that, but that was true of florida st too
i think you are right that clemson will be much more
effective against the run, but i'm interested to see how they'll do it
and if that could actually open up some opportunities for
amidon
because you know clemson will focus on taking him away on
passing downs
amidon has averaged 32.5 YPG against USC/FSU
he's a non-factor
he's good, but the team around him isn't good enough to take
any secondary attention away from him
yeah, there is no other receiver who is even remotely a
threat
basically, i just want to see that the offense is putting
pressure on a quality defense
and i'm hoping that clemson focusing on williams will open
up some first or second down action for amidon
that's a good point
ryan day needs to step his game up
i don't want to tell him his business, but first down play
fakes are not against NCAA rules
not even for bc? that does not match up with my fan
experience
also, sammy watkins is going to torch the defense, right?
yeah, the secondary hasn't shown anything...it's going to be
a big day for him
and tajh boyd highlights from tomorrow are going to be
playing in new york during the heisman ceremony
it's always nice to get some post-season attention
speaking of, my plan for tomorrow would consist of getting
nate freese the ball
some 55-yard tries maybe
go all in for the groza
you sound ready to start a billboard campaign
which would be awesomely sad
it's not every year that you can have a player join a list
of the greatest names in college football history
judd davis
seth marler
bob stumwell
art carmody
percdm
names etched in the memories of all college football fans
timstwrt
i only made one of those up
percdm
there is no way i could guess which one
and it's not interesting to do so, it's bob tumwell
but a kicker in the nfl counts as a skill position player,
right?
that'll pad the numbers a bit
the 2007 groza winner, thomas weber, never made an NFL team
there's got to be a story there
a really, really boring story
all of me wishes you were not looking any of this up right
now
you are just a closet groza award historian
thomas weber's parents are like, "well, here's what
happened to tommy...never mind, no one cares about kickers"
poor tommy, and his parents
because every now and then a kicker or punter could write
something for deadspin and become a mini-celebrity
i see clemson 38, BC 15. five field goals and a cover
i'm less optimistic
all-around, including freese's groza performance
clemson 45, bc 20
less optimistic than a 23 point loss where BC doesn't score
a touchdown is off the optimism spectrum
i'm not even sure how you construe that as less optimistic
other than the spread, the difference between losing by 23
and losing by 25 is nothing4:03 PM
in your version, we score two touchdowns
that's exciting
i think it'll be exciting for a quarter
timstwrt
maybe one of them cuts it to 10-7 at the end of the
first....that's good stuff!
percdm
i just don't think we will even cover