timstwrt
will walt jr. and skyler survive?
percdm
That's a great question. I think so, but I'm not sure
Which is also how I feel about jesse
What do you think?
holly is the only one i'm almost certain survives
marie would be next
i think skyler's in trouble
walt jr. i have no idea
everyone else probably dies
everyone wants jesse to survive, so he probably won't
The thing is, the family doesn't have to die for walt to
lose them and fail them
it seems like the only punishment left for him, though
Jesse has to kill walt or die because walt couldn't save him
Right?
i think that jesse killing walt would be the most satisfying
ending for me
But knowing that he completely faile them and that they
completely reject him should be punishment enough on that front
Yeah, jesse killing him is compelling and probably
satisfying
i don't know....walt jr. dying is probably the most
excruciating thing that could happen to walt at this point
Walt jr dying because walt was trying to save jesse would be
interesting
Jesse has suffered a lot, but he has also done a lot of bad
shit
I know we are all rooting for him, but why?
Would jesse commit suicide in an attempt to save brock?
The more I think about it, everyone dying is too neat of a
bow to put on it
i had the same feeling on why are we rooting for jesse, but
then realized that it's just slate contrarianism
the only person jesse actively killed was gale, and that was
to save walt
otherwise, his bad shit is all around the use and production
of drugs
he also is the only person left with a defined moral compass
i certainly don't think he _deserves_ to live, but i think
there's a clear reason to root for him
He does feel bad about the things he has done, which speaks
to a moral compass
But maybe walt is just better at compartmentaizing
That's kind of bullshit...walt doesn't feel bad
no, he's pretty solidly unrepentant
i would not anticpiate that changing
Not everyone has to lose, only walt does, right?
well, and the nazis
I feel like everything shouldn't be final in the finale
Why do the nazis have to lose? They're just criminals being
criminals
the show's about consequences, so the nazis aren't going to
just get away with their reign of terror and continue building a meth empire
I mean, they're ruthless and their nazis, so we hate them
But wouldn't a ruthless nazi meth empire be a huge
consequence of walt's actions?
Ruthless nazi meth empire is one of the most enjoyable
phrases I've ever typed
but that assumes a walt-centric universe
i guess i could see todd living and becoming the new
heisenberg, but the rest of the nazis are definitely doomed
I partially agree with the walt-centric universe sentiment
But my problem is that if everyone gets their come uppance
in the finale, then its too tv show
well, it's a tv show
Then bad in the world of breaking bad is vanguished, and
what we watched was merely a bubble of evil that collapsed on itself
i agree that everything shouldn't tie up neatly, and won't
i don't think that that'
s true
lydia works for a global corporation
bad is everywhere
some nazis getting destroyed by a machine gun doesn't equal
happy ending
I think lydia is going to die
probably
I mean, it'll feel at least a little satisfying
it's weird, and a testament to the show, that you think an
outcome where everyone is killed would be too pretty an ending
Ha, yeah
If walt's actions have lingering consequences, then he has a
legacy (at least somewhat)
And having a legacy is something he desired
so I guess someone usurping heisenberg would rob him of that
Sorry, my thoughts are heading tangential
If it wraps up more neatly, then all he did had no lasting
impact on the world at large
right
And he ruined the lives of everyone close to him, including
himself
Could it end with walt once again defeating all of his
criminal foes, but clearly having lost his family
King of an empire that will die with him
no, he dies
You think he has to die violently?
Or at least at the hands of someone else?
no
just die
the show has been about walt's impending death
Yeah, you are right, he has to die
BC is going to reveal the name of the eagle, which should be
the most suspenseful part of the gameday festivities
We’re going to lose…huge
No comments:
Post a Comment